You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 50 word Story Contest Week #14, The Desperate Find

in #fiftywords7 years ago

Nice! This has such an epic feel to it. I like how you captured the very essence of growth here. A different title would've been nice, but that doesn't affect how this is graded. You make the reader feel the struggle and the longing to break free from the bondage of the ground. Best of luck on the contest. Bloom to your fullest potential! :D

This entry has been graded. Good luck!

Sort:  

Thank you! I was going for "the desperate find" as the light and life. Desperate because if the light isn't found then there is no life. Hmmm...

Yeah, I totally got that. I forgot what I was supposed to suggest, but it was something more plant-y. It's funny, but I actually have a similar poem during my college days. Told through the perspective of the plant crawling out from its seed haha

Ah! Actually I originally wrote a guy crawling out of a well, but somewhere in the middle it changed to a plant and I liked that better so I made a few edits.

I think this works better, but you can change it to the other one if you feel like it. Just let me know so that I could see it, since I already graded this one.

No no, I liked this one and submitted it. I had a creative moment where the story changed...it happens ;)

Yeah, I get that a lot of times as well. It's in the heat of the moment where ideas start to form. Good luck!

I had a creative moment where the story changed...it happens ;)

Something I've noticed as well.

Good luck.

yes, curse the muses...or...thank them?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62848.40
ETH 2467.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63