The Cockroach (50 word Story Contest Week #18)

in #fiftywords7 years ago

rsz_1animal-1295183_640.png



The Cockroach




I pumped poison into her home, but she lived. I drowned her in the faucet, but she lived. I broke her back under my boot, but she lived. And then she laughed. Because when my back breaks and my lungs sink and my home gets pumped with poison, I won’t.




steemlogosmall.jpg

I really hope you enjoyed this short piece. Don’t forget to follow me if you did! @jean.racines

This short piece was written as an entry for the Fifty Word Story Contest Week #18 hosted by @literature-trail

The prompt was the word “live,” and I found out about the contest by exploring the “fiction” tab.


Image source: Image 1.

Sort:  

One of the oldest creature still survived the dinosaurs age

The Cockroach is a cure for angry women :P

Congratulations @jean.racines! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87