You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cash Only (50-Word Challenge)

in #fiftywords6 years ago

I think you are too clever for me, @vdux! I'm hoping that once all the guesses are in about whether Don is or is not holding real money, you will tell us all your intent!

Here are the possibilities that come to mind:

  1. Don is trying to pay with home-made counterfeit money.
  2. He has traveled back in time and is trying to pay with unrecognizable money from the the future.
  3. The shopkeeper has a sense of humor and is messing with him.

Or... perhaps there is a possibility I hadn't considered!

Sort:  

Oh maybe I should have kept it like that, something people can interpret more broadly...well, I just updated the post with a rewrite in normal English, instead of American dialect from the wild west.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61023.73
ETH 2948.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51