You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shackled: A Fifty-Word Story

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

Interesting story, @poetrybyjeremy. I like the setting, with the shackle wall by the sea. I know you haven’t asked for feedback, but I thought I would share a few thoughts I would put out there if we were looking at this story in a workshop. One thought is that I’m not quite sure how the couple switches from striding by the sea to being chained to a wall. Another thing you might tweak is the dialog after that, so it’s clear who is speaking, as it’s not quite evident to me. Vince doesn’t say anything, right? Anyway, those are just a few thoughts in case they are helpful!

Sort:  

I appreciate the feedback. You're right, the dialogues aren't clear and the paragraph breaks aren't well as they are. I meant the the stranger that hisses is the one shackled and the couple was walking in front of her.

I admit I rushed this a little since I was later than usual and had a busier week. I'll edit this tomorrow for a bit more clarity. I definitely could've done better.

You’re always welcome to go back and edit. Thanks so much for participating in the challenge, Jeremy. I really enjoy your writing.

Thank you :3 Your encouragement means a lot :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36