You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Memory - 50 Word Short Story Challenge

in #fiftywords6 years ago

I really enjoyed this story, @gaby-crb. I hope it’s okay if I make a small editorial suggestion. Since the story is in present tense, it would be best to make the first line present tense too. And you could make it a complete sentence if you take a few words from elsewhere in the story. (For example, “The noise is deafening” is two fewer words than “The noise it makes is deafening.”) With two more words you could write a stronger opening such as “I am seven years old, sitting in grandpa’s tractor.”

Thank you for participating in #fiftywords!

Sort:  

Of course it is okay for you to make suggestions. I find it so difficult to make self-edits.
Thank you for the advice. I think I did confuse myself a little with the tense. It's easily done.
I will try to spend more time editing in the future. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68029.30
ETH 3272.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64