You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spare Some Change [50 Word Story]

in #fiftywords6 years ago

Oh my, I have to agree with him!

This is really great, @cizzo. Very intense. I was aiming for something powerful with my "change" story this week, and I just couldn't quite get the mood I was aiming for. Darn 50-word challenge. It's hard!

Sort:  

Glad you enjoyed it @jayna :)

Yes 50 words can be quite the challenge (I haven't even done the last few) but with this prompt the image in the story came to me suddenly and I find those kind of stories work best for me. An immediate emotional response kind of thing. Doesn't always happen, but it is nice when it does.

Yes! It really is great when that happens. Writing is such an adventure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61111.24
ETH 2687.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61