You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #Fiftywords: She Loved B Movies (Tiny Story)

in #fiftywords6 years ago

Nice! But you do have two extra words you could drop. :-) (Double "the" and double "her" in line three.) I am just ribbing you, but isn't it amazing how much you can pack into 50 words? And sometimes just freeing up one or two excess words gives you the ability to do something more, or make a small improvement. I enjoyed reading this, @ahmadmanga. Now I'm very curious what "prompted" you. Ha ha!

Sort:  

Thanks very much for reading~

What prompted this was "space," I actually wrote this before writing "Galaxy News!" but couldn't fit the word space (I used place instead because it felt more natural) and the theme wasn't space related so I saved as text file, and didn't post it that week.

Now I'm very curious what "prompted" you. Ha ha!

Now since I should have two extra words I might be able to fit the word space somehow, though I feel it's just natural and good as it is now.


Double "the" and double "her" in line three.

weird how I haven't noticed these doubles, Wow!!

By the way, not everyone includes the prompt word in their challenge entry. Typically the entries are at least inspired by the prompt, but there is no rule to actually include the word! :-)

Hmmm... that's a bit of relief.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13