Body, Head Space.

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

dining-room-103464__480.jpg
Pixaby
She wouldn't meet their eyes, asking to be excused and then exiting the dinner table.
It flooded her mouth in reverse peristalsis. All of that churning going down in the sink. Looking right in the mirror, hands on hollow cheeks, she wondered how it would feel, finding the perfect headspace.

Sort:  

I guess one would wonder...

I saw your entry with the space-tastic image lol. Spot on!

This is very dramatic! One wonders what was said that was so disturbing it made her sick. I have several theories, but I will keep them to myself. Thanks for your story!

Glad to have participated! This is my first ever entry for the fiftywords challenge. Never dabbled into flash fiction but i'm loving the "pithiness" terrain.
Several theories :)
A woman with body image issues, kinda what i had in mind when i wrote it.

Sounds like a bulimic, yes? You paint a good picture of the struggle. Nicely done!

Yeah! Precisely. I realize that it could be rendered much differently, but an eating disorder's exactly what i had in mind. Bulimia specifically.
Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56