You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fifty Words challenge - Halloween horror

in #fiftywords6 years ago

Self-inflicted fear, I guess. Our society does a lot of self-inflicted punishments :)
Horror houses, for instance. Why would someone pay to be scared? It beats me

Sort:  

I cannot imagine why either. We have a place here in Romania which is supposed to be Dracula's castle. Scary stuff all over the place and the special beverage: vampire blood. This actually being a very thick red wine. And quite strong.
The rest of the props consists of funny things: plastic fangs, kitschy masks etc. I wouln't pay a dime to see this place (I was invited once by a friend and this how I ended up there), however they make constant profit. I really fail to see the fun in this.
Thank you for your comment. 🙂

Wow. That's fascinating. Thank you, for the thought provoking story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68