You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Blue Balcony - a 50-word short story about money

in #fiftywords6 years ago

Nice story, @anuty. It reminds me of a parable I read once in college. Made me decide to always have time available for my kids, even if that would cost me a job. It did cost me a lot of things and at the end i ended up not having them with me. But that was worth it, every minute.

It also reminds me of Jamey Johnson's song (The Dollar).

A beautiful message. Time and money have always had an oximoronic relation, dramatized in recent cinema in In Time

Sort:  

Thank you @hlezama! This is hard. I would have made exactly the same decision.
Yes, I think in life it is about the moment. Every valuable minute, that we hold in our hearts forever.

Cesare Pavese once said "We don't remember days, we remember moments."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55111.68
ETH 2306.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31