You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A PENNY FOR YOUR THOUGHTS - 50 WORD SHORT STORY CHALLENGE

Great story. I will forever remember this especially for when my grandson gets to be a teenager.

Note: I can't seem to access the image. I wonder why. Maybe you can recheck the link?

I'm a talkative and wordy guy. This contest will drive me crazy! Pass : )

Sort:  

It's okay now. I accessed the image. Must be a glitch in my phone or something.

Maybe your phone didn't think it was worth the effort to view a picture of a penny!

Posted using Partiko Android

Definitely not. We (that's the phone and me) didn't know it was a picture of a penny. I thinks it is more like he (that's the phone) was still sleepy when I viewed the post early morning lol.

I'm glad you enjoyed the story. It will be fun to record his reaction to getting a penny.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'll definitely write about it 12 years from now. Hopefully still here in Steemit.

I look forward to reading then.

Posted using Partiko Android

When that day comes, you will be the first person I will think of ha ha.

Thanks. You got the haikubot. Congrats.

Posted using Partiko Android

Excuse my asking but what does it mean if you get the haikubot? I'm not familiar with it though I know you're active with haiku contests.

A haiku is a three line poem, with 5 syllables in the first line, 7 in the second, and 5 in the third line. Your a poet and didn't know it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Far far from it. Sometimes you luck in on some of these things. But most times you luck out. Ha ha. I am still going to write Matteo's reaction to the penny. I just pray I live long enough : ) And so do you. You're the special audience to that literary piece 12 years from now : ()

When that day comes, you
Will be the first person I
Will think of ha ha.

                 - gems.and.cookies


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62881.38
ETH 2449.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62