Escape- 50 Word Story

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)


source

Hands tied down, my feet are sinking in hot quicksand.

I pull, fighting to free my hands. Rope burns and tears my skin, blood trickling down. I break free and quickly grab the twig of a tree.

Fighting hard, I set free to run from the torment grasp of life...

If you would like to join in on the 50 words Short Story, click on the link. It has all the rules and guidelines along with some great tips to help you write a good story. @jayna also does an awesome job at giving a 50 word prompt every week and shares all the stories that other Steemians are writing.

https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@jayna/new-50-word-challenge-and-the-week-in-review

Sort:  

Wow. Very nice job, @foxyspirit. You really captured the intensity and drama of what could only be horrible and terrifying circumstances!

Thanks ^_^ working on finding better vocabulary to help with these stories. That is my most challenging part.

great job. I love the visceral images your stories inspire! The earth tones from the photo are perfect for the story as well.

I thought the same about the picture ^_^ I had a hard time with this one actually. I really need to read up a dictionary or something to have better vocabulary lol.

Thank you for reading and liking my story :)

Hmm, love the descriptiveness of this scene. You can almost feel the sensations - nice work engaging so much sensory imagination in one piece :)

<3 I appreciate your comment. I hope to be able to deliver more like this and also grow to keep providing better stories each time ^_^

The scene you paint is very visceral. I can dig it! :D

Right on! thank you and thank you for popping by ^_^

You're welcome and you're welcome!

Great little story! Vivid and frightening in equal measure..

You've achieved the objective! A story in 50 words.

Very compelling imagery... Thanks.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31