Money Can Buy You Love - 50-Word Short Story Challenge by @four20

in #fiftywords6 years ago

This is my first entry in the 50 word short story challenge by @jayna here is the contest https://steemit.com/challenge/@jayna/new50-wordshortstorychallengeandannouncement-6oh5ldwft7
This weeks story subject is Money
IMG_4461.JPG
“Money can’t buy happiness” he said, as she grabbed his wallet from the top of the dressed and started pulling out cash.
“It does!” she replied as she ran towards the door with at least $200.00 in her grasp.
“If money doesn’t buy you happiness, what do you call me?

Sort:  

Fun story! I totally get where she's coming from. Anyone who wants to make a point that money cannot buy happiness and plans to start chucking money out is welcome to throw it in my direction. I'm pretty sure it would put a big smile on my face!

Racy! :o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66