50 Word Story Challenge "The Chase"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

IMG_1949.PNG

The Chase


After a long stare, Rudy was off!
Vance was close behind, the chase was on.
Throughout the house, over tables, the sofa, loud crashes were heard,
but they kept going.
The sound of the door opening. They both froze.
Gasp, “What have you dogs done? You have wrecked the house!”

The 50 word story challenge is a contest by @jayna, the link below
https://steemit.com/challenge/@jayna/fiftywordstorychallengeandsomefunthings-0jjlo0mu42

Give it a try! It is harder than you would think to write a story in just 50 words.

Sort:  

You made me smile with this story, @four20...

Nice work!

😄😇😄

@creatr

thank you, I can not believe my wp program didn't catch it. I was concentrating on trying to hit exactly 50 words. I appreciate you pointing that out to me!

Congratulations @four20! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Fun story. True life, I'm guessing?

not my dogs! That is a picture of my dogs, but the names were changed to protect the innocent!

I will create good content for steemers .Follow and upvote my content if you like i will follow back to you . I upvote to this post . Click my profile and see my content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62891.03
ETH 3103.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89