Sort:  

I have a thing with the "void" and the "nothingness", sometimes "oblivion" also :D It just comes out ~ I would probably doubt... but step in anyway. Far more cautiously than Cael did, that's for certain.

Thank you for reading and enjoying! :D

Well, it's nice to know that (although it may sound weird...); so do I—the void, the abyss, the heart of darkness... I have a thing with them all. There is this quote I like a lot from Poe, about how us, mere mortals, shouldn't be willing to explore those places... it might be enjoyable due the subject is on the table:

There are moments when, even to the sober eye of Reason, the world of our sad Humanity may assume the semblance of a Hell -- but the imagination of man is no Carathis, to explore with impunity its every cavern. Alas! the grim legion of sepulchral terrors cannot be regarded as altogether fanciful -- but, like the Demons in whose company Afrasiab made his voyage down the Oxus, they must sleep, or they will devour us -- they must be suffered to slumber, or we perish.


You're welcome, it was my pleasure to read your story.

D

I had not read that quote; I'm not familiar with Poe apart from the one poem everyone knows - The Raven - but I do enjoy it! It's fitting. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50