An eternity at the infield—fiftywords story

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

I’m trapped at the infield. Kafkian time issues must have arisen, since the ball is travelling through air never reaching my glove. I feel might last forever, although happened just milliseconds ago...

Those moments when I explored the big fields are now far away; I hope time recovers its joint.

francisco-gonzalez-606137-unsplash ed.jpg
Angel in the outfield, photo by Francisco Gonzalez on Unsplash. Source


D


This is my entry for the #fiftywords challenge hosted by @jayna. You can read more about it here:
https://steemit.com/challenge/@jayna/fifty-word-challenge-results-and-a-new-prompt

Sort:  

I love science fiction... Bending time in the infield is cool. I can picture that ball just creeping toward the glove...

😄😇😄

@creatr

I love space-time paradoxes! Would have liked to focus a little more on the infinite path that the ball must travel before reaching the glove, but the fifty words got me!

Glad you liked it! Thanks for reading!

It is always time. Really good intake on the topic! Love your work.

Ha ha ha it's always time, yes! Thanks for your words, mean a lot to me my friend.

Nice bro! F_CKIN' Kafka... Always messin' us up!

Mr. Kafka messing with us with its time paradoxes once again. Ha, ha. Thanks for reading Mr. Krupaz!, hope meet you again soon!

Se siente nostalgia en las letras, por un pasado que regresa...

Quise dibujar una paradoja temporal; en la cual lo que, teóricamente, solo fueron milisegundos, tiene la apariencia de una eternidad. Despertando incluso la nostalgia de tiempos pasados y lejanos. Thanks for the comment!!!

Oh, I like the reference to Kafka! Very inspired!

Glad you liked it @jayna ! I love Kafka... I wanted to draw that moments in life when you suddenly feel something strange and think: "Hmm... something kafkian is happening" He, he, I am joking :)

Congratulations @ficciones! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46