Hopeless

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

hopeless.png

I watch you through the lens of my anger, distrust seeping through my vision. My heart growing colder with every interaction. Coloring every word you say, talking but not doing, promising but not committing, until it all bubbles over with the lies, into the hopelessness that is now between us.

This is my entry for the Fifty Words challenge by @jayna

The photo in this post is my own.

Sort:  

Very intense! I’m guessing they won’t be hanging together for much longer. Excellent portrayal of the falling apart that happens at the end of a relationship sometimes.

Something I know a little too much about. It was almost too easy to write.

Hi @eroticabian. I'm trying to remember to consistently check for image attribution. Just pinging you on this. Can you please add that info to your post?

Please be sure to see the guidelines in the challenge post. It spells everything out. You must choose an image under creative commons licensing, or it needs to be your own image, or you need to have received permission to use it. And it's important to provide attribution or say it's yours. Thanks!!

Oh crap! I totally forgot. It is my own photo and I always forget to type that out when I use my own. I'm much better about it when I use someone else's photo!

Ha ha. Awesome! Thank you.

Strong emotion peppers this fiftywords @eroticabian Nicely done

Thank you. I was feeling pretty intense in the moment. I suppose I needed to let it out!

Strong stuff, thanks for sharing, it's good to let it out..

Wow

That's powerful imagery. Yeah, perspective matters a lot.

Good one

Thank you so much!

I can definitely relate to your words. Great write.

This one just poured out of me. I'm a bit sorry that you can relate. It's a shit way to feel.

Yes, but also means we're brave in love ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67