Fiftywords: Looming Shadows -- Run

in #fiftywords6 years ago

Hey, Fiftywords community it’s been a while since I’ve jumped into one of these prompts. I’ve been off lurking almost week since my last short story tossing some small but encouraging upvotes towards some of the amazing authors still going strong! With this week’s prompt. I thought sure I can come up with one and making it gaming related as well to fit my own niche here on steemit!

Looming Shadows

firecampcover.png

Jerry was a disturbed individual that lived alone in the woods with imagery friend called Fire. He always ran looking for fire making materials to keep his friend blazing. When nightfall came he feared shadows would encroach causing mayhem. That night the fire was extinguished by rain and he vanished.

Information

Screenshots were taken and content written by @enjar. Screenshots are from a game called Don’t Starve.

Want to find out more about Fiftywords? Read this week’s post to find out the details and the prompt.


enjarcatsig.png

Sort:  

I love Don't Starve. :)

Been forever since I've played it. Since I re-downloaded it today to take that screenshot I now have an excess to find some time to play it again.

Hows 7d2d been going? That is another fun one.

I seem to have trouble with those massive time sink games anymore... I'll play them for a bit and burn out, but who knows, maybe I'll do some more Don't Starve soon.

Haha, this game was both entertaining and frustrating. You've captured the gist of it well here. And it makes for a suspenseful story on its own.

Indeed, it can be one of those where everything feels like its going great and nothing can stop you. Than bam the game has ended. I've lasted a I think a couple of winters in the past. Some time I'm going have to try again and see how far I can go. It's been a while and I'm wondering what changes they have made to the base game as well.

Oh, nice. Haven't lasted long, haha. It's surprising how much tactics come into play for a survival game. Yeah, it's been a while here as well. Could be a fun way to procrastinate... I mean check it out again now for new stuff.

It's been awhile since I have played this but it didn't take me long to die. lol

I'm really tempted to play it since I now have it installed again. I could use a break from Path of Exile anyway hehe.

I've lasted quite a few days before. It is always nice to see what changes where made to a game after taking a prolonged break from it as well.

I think I made it three days. lol

Hi @enjar. I enjoyed your story. Very clever! (One little thing: I bet you mean "imaginary" friend.)

I love this line:

He always ran looking for fire making materials to keep his friend blazing.

Sorry for the slow response. I am trying to recover my @jayna account, and currently am posting as @jaynas-minime. (I described the situation here.) Hopefully I will be back as the real me soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86