Fifty Word Short: Waterfall’s Role

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

waterfall4.png

Bilge rat behind a waterfall, For an unexpected brawl.

Arr ship on sight, A Landlubber’s smite.

With full mast, Treasure will be vast.

Cannons raggin’ might, Avast stricken with forthright.

Ye Loaded to the brim, Yer fate was grim.

Back to the waterfall, To hide me windfall.

Till again, Campaign.

Information

Screenshot taken and content written by @enjar for Fifty-word challenge. The Screenshot itself is from a game called Sea Of Thieves developed by Rare.

On the loading splash screens for the game they have this style of poem for giving tips and tricks to the players. I used that as inspiration to write a fan fiction. I do not know much portraying to pirate lingo but I gave it my best. I’ve written a review of the game and will continue thinking of content for it and some other things as well. Thank for reading.

Sort:  

Nice pirate poem @enjar and exactly 50 words too 👍

I love how pretty graphics in a game can be!

Oh, this is so fun. I love the pirate lingo. I also have no clue about real pirate lingo, but I definitely hear an "AAaargh" in here. Great job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45