50 word Story Contest Week #19-- Leaving My Mark

in #fiftywords7 years ago

Fifty word story about backpacking and leaving my mark in Big Horn Mountains. I found out about the Fifty word contest from the original post found here

markontree.jpg

Pexels edit with Lunapic

One summer we went backpacking in the Big Horn Mountains. After extensive backpacking we set up encampment. Numerous day hikes lead us to see a peril ridge where a solitary tree had survived devastation. We left our mark in case anyone ever reached that spot again.

My previous week entries:

Week 18-- Live like a Fringe Space Pilot
Week 17-- Space Trucker

My other creative writing:

How Not to Become a Billionaire

Sort:  

Very nice job friend.

You make this 50 words writing look so easy. Another great photo edit ► too!

Thank you. After writing a few of these I look forward to them. These are such a nice exercise for helping out my creative and writing skills.

That was well-written:)
If you make the hike....
You gotta make the mark!

Yep it was a bit tricky finding a path up to it as well. Might been only reason it survived the fire that hit the area and burned all the trees.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69067.71
ETH 3754.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72