You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Blue Balcony - a 50-word short story about money

in #fiftywords6 years ago

oh my goodness!!!!!!!!!!!

i absolutely love this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

the mind of a child. Simple - and yet straight to the heart! in this way - you almost CAN buy time!

Excellent post @anutu!!!!!!!!!! this one is giving me chills!!!!

Sort:  

Yes, this is something I always wanted to do with money ... buy time :)
So I tried to put my childhood experiences into 50 words

Thank you so much @dreemsteem!! <3
xx

was this you???? I didn't know! hehehehe

that blue balcony stirs my heart, by the way. I don't know why.... it just does :)

Moved my own experience with this story to the blue balcony, that I have photographed here before. Wanted to have a connection with our beautiful island.

Had not really an idea about money at this time, I was very young. Sitting of our terrace still believed I could buy everything for money, even time. I felt lonely and different in a way there.

but.... it's a little bit true... that you can buy time! :)

if you can purchase the time so that someone doesn't have to go to work.. hehehehe then... accomplished ;)
well.
i guess it's still up to them to spend that time with you, right?

i'm sorry that you ever felt so lonely and different. I'll have to send you a special post of mine in SM :)

Yes, so true ... there is still the free will ... you are so right @dreemsteem <3
xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55128.91
ETH 2303.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31