Fifty Words story- A summer Rose

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)


pic source

Flowers bowed their heads mourning the passing of spring.

Rose, hid among thorns not wanting to be plucked.Her destiny was to become a gift from a shy boy to a lonely girl.

She caressed Rose against her scarred cheek, mending a bit of her scarred heart.

Both feeling loved.

Word Count:50

Thanks to the @thewritersblock for the editing

Sort:  

Oooh scarred heart. Mine's more or less healed these days, but I know the feeling.

Nice fiction short story!

Nicely done, good luck in the contest, It was a nice story.

Nice story!

I don't have a heart...

50 words, not bad!

This is beautiful, @diebitch. I almost missed it! Did you add the link in the comments of the challenge? Anyway, I love it. This is very moving.

Thanks @jayna, yes I did put the link. I love that you've revived this challenge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59