50 Word Story Contest Week # 16 - Love in the sea (Eng - Spa)

in #fiftywords7 years ago

Hi steemit! I invite you to read my short story of 50 words :D My friend @mufasatoldyou told me about this contest because I really like writing micro stories and he felt I would like the challenge. So it was! So here I leave my story. Hope you like.


Love in the sea


―Charllote! Time to go to warm waters.
With this announcement began the trip that she would repeat whenever she could, just to have the pleasure to dance again with the love of her life, that great blue whale that between tail splash and jumps gave her the greatest of happiness.

blue-whale-wallpapers-6.jpg


¡Hola steemit! Los invito a leer mi historia corta de 50 palabras :D Mi amigo @mufasatoldyou me habló sobre este concurso porque me gusta mucho escribir micro cuentos y él consideró que me gustaría el reto. Y ¡así fue! Así que, aquí les dejo mi historia. Espero que les guste.


Amor en el mar


―¡Charllote! Hora de partir a aguas cálidas.
Con este anuncio comenzó el viaje que ella repetiría siempre que pudiera, por sólo tener el placer de danzar nuevamente con el amor de su vida, esa gran ballena azul que entre coletazos y saltos le dio la mayor de las felicidades.

blue-whale-wallpapers-6.jpg

Sort:  

Most whale photos you see show whales in this beautiful blue water - it's almost like space.

-Brian Skerry-

totally cool

domi

Woooooow! Thank you for sharing it with me. So amazing! :O

Bellas palabras amigo

¡Muchas gracias! Me alegra que te gustara :D

@daniconejito linda historia e impresionante imagen! Felicitaciones! Un saludo desde España amiga! Followed & upvoted :)

¡Que bueno que te gustó!
Muchas gracias :D

Positive post - thanks and good luck

excelente, muy buena...

Our community is better because you're in it. You should be thanked more often. So thank you for posting!!! Looking forward to more great content!!!

Reminds me of Moby Dick. Beautifully written.
Checkout my entry for Week 17 here

I read your story. I loved.

Hola @daniconejito, esta muy bueno tu cuento. Es grato encontrar gente de Venezuela en Steemit! Te acabo de seguir. Saludos.

Lovely, @daniconejito! I really prefer the Spanish version—which I bet must be how you wrote it, originally. I'm currently working on refreshing my Spanish—I will look for more of your posts with the English version side-by-side to help me try to reconnect the dots... it's been 10+ years since I used it regularly.

Yes, I wrote the story first in Spanish.
I'm glad you liked it.
:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60932.34
ETH 3380.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50