50 word Story Contest Week #15 - Wild

in #fiftywords7 years ago

Man or beast? I saw the answer floating down the Somme. I stand, helpless. My son sails for this jungle Man has made for himself. It reveals the wild in man's heart. A phantom reminds me of flesh devoured by that beast. I pray his answer differs from mine.


Maybe not all that creative to go with the word 'Wild', but it caught my interest so I went with it. :)

This is my third week taking part inf 50 words, I originally learned about it by just stumbling upon it while browsing Steemit. Look forward to the other entries this week!

And, another plug for my freshly started story Crossroads, new chapter just released a couple days ago. If you enjoyed the fiftywords, definitely check it out:

Chapter Two: https://steemit.com/writing/@crossedsteems/crossroads-chapter-two-where-am-i
Chapter One: https://steemit.com/fiction/@crossedsteems/crossroads-chapter-one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57807.79
ETH 2287.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47