You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #Fiftywords: Backyard (Tiny Story)

in #fiftywords6 years ago

You have really imagined this story excellently.

What a distressing setting! Your own back yard, now grudgingly acknowledged as having been taken by an enemy.

Only one word grated on me - I would suggest a revision of your final sentence to make this story perfect:

"He never thought his home would become a battlefield."

Thanks for a great read!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

Sorry I really suck at English tenses... I should use services like Grammerly but I always forget to do that.

"He never thought his home would become a battlefield."

Fixing now~

Hey, no apology necessary!

Do I understand correctly that English is not your native language? Then I must say that you have done an outstanding job overall, and I can only help that my small suggestion helps you a little bit. :D

I'm not sure if even Grammerly would have helped with this...

Thank you again for a great story. Really excellent!

Yeah (Arabic Native,) but I use English regularly for at least 8 years now, so I don't think that's an excuse. Thanks again~

My friend, you need no excuse... You're just plain good!

Please continue the great work. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42