Late Entry for #fiftywords 13, "Foundation"

in #fiftywords7 years ago

Better late than never, right? I post this just for fun since I missed the contest date.
0423171918b_HDR.jpg

"Foundation"

The lines on my face date me:
they take me out and pay for my meals,
then they want to make love.

I annoint them with emoilients and cosmetics, simultaneously honoring and defacing them.

An appreciation of the irony of something so superficial being called "foundation", ripens into a cackle.

(Photo: Silt floodplain behind Seven Oaks Dam, 4/23/17.)

*** Round 14 is already in session, check it out, fellow minnows! https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@literature-trail/50-word-story-contest-week-14-guest-judge-episode-1000-trail-and-30-steem-to-be-won

Sort:  

Oh, wow, what an innovative subject! I would've never thought of it. Your entry made it just in time. Great addition to the growing list of entries. I could really read how much you enjoyed writing this.

Read and graded. Best of luck!

EDIT: Oh, wait, so this is for week 13. Never mind.

I am stoked that you gave my tardy entry such a fine review! Much appreciation. Imo, my entry for 14 is decent, but lacks the panache of this here disqualified thang. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55262.33
ETH 2465.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18