50 word Story Contest Week #14

in #fiftywords7 years ago

Hello there, Steemians!

Here is another entry for the 50 word story contest so graciously hosted by @literature-trail and @ogochukwu. This will be my fourth time entering the contest. I have previously won 2nd place and a first entry bonus prize. Competition is getting steep with so many excellent writers joining in.

Hope this anecdote tickles your fancy ;)

1211161314a.jpg

"Parsnips and Parsecs"

My son and I were cooking when a song featuring the phrase, "faster than the speed of gravity" played. I thought it was metaphorical, but he told me about gravitons, that gravity travels at the speed of light.

I don't understand any of this s**t, but I'm glad he does.

***Thanks for reading! I took the photo somewhere in the Mojave desert outside of Lucerne Valley, CA, 12/2016.

Sort:  

Nice post! Thanks. Please follow me: @martinst

Apologies for the confusion with your week 13 entry. This one is certainly different. I'm glad that you submitted this in the nick of time this week.

Read and graded. Best of luck!

Hehe, yes indeed, I tend a wide range. Thanks so much for your judicial skillz! And your time and attention. I was once a teacher, and I never underestimate the burden of scoring writing assignments. Have a beautiful evening!

Oh, nice! I have a fondness for teaching as well, and I make sure to give everyone their due so that no one would ever feel left out. Have a great one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37