Sort:  

Ah, yes, I wasn’t sure I portrayed the idea as I wanted in the fifty words. Harrison, the dog, is remembering and missing his master, Ben, who has passed on. The person speaking is the dog’s new owner.

I thot it was the dog then I wasn't sure and I also thought it was a real story - yours. So you certainly got the emotion part well because I cried.

Oh sweetie! That really touches my heart. I just love animals. There are many stories about the loss of pets. This picture somehow summoned in my mind the idea that it must so hard for a dog to lose his owner.

I love that perspective....reminds me of a movie where a dog showed up to meet his master at a train station every day - and continued to wait even after the man died. Hachiko is the name of the movie. (You will need a lot of tissue if you watch it. Richard Gere plays the owner.)

That sounds familiar! No, I don't think I can stomach it. Sad animal stories really hurt. In fact, the only reason I was able to write this one is because it's only 50 words--a mere snapshot into something that in real life must be gut-wrenching to experience (from the dog or human perspective. Dogs really are a person's best friend. They are so loyal and dear. Thanks for chatting, @countrygirl!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
SBD 2.55