''Wheatfield with crows''

in #fiftywords6 years ago

Vincent stared into the field but didn't find what he was looking for. No scarecrows to scare away his demons or the crows themselves. There was nothing for him there. With the brush in his hand he started to work. Maybe what he was looking for he had to paint it himself.



Source


Check out the guidelines of this awesome writing challenge here

Sort:  

Powerful words @clacrax. I love the last phrase, Maybe what he was looking for he had to paint it himself. Great writing!

Thank you, Yimi! I appreciate your opinion a lot.

I like that you used Van Gogh's art as a prompt.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Haha, thanks. I don't know why but when I read that ''field'' was the theme i instantly thought of Van Gogh. Thank you for your comment and vote.

You're welcome, @clacrax...

Nice to "meet" you today. ;)

You too!

As someone who has begun to dabble in the occasional painting (very much "beginner"), that's the realisation I would struggle with - "Maybe what he was looking for he had to paint it himself."

Great little story :) and gives me something to think about! :D

Thanks a lot. I am happy that you liked it. I also like to paint, in my mind haha, because i never try :( I hope your paintings are coming out great!

A very nice tribute to Van Gogh, the master. Beautifully done!

Thank you very much! I think i did okay. It was challenging to keep it down to fifty words.

Very good story!

Thank you!!! :)

Nice story my friend! I liked it, I liked it a lot. It's so true... there are a lot of situations in which, when something missing, is our task to bring color to them.

Thank you, D! Your words mean a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45