Lens

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

Left. Length. Less. Lend. Leg. Let. Lens. Lens. Should that be the name of the story? - The old writer asked himself. He could not be sure. Since he looked life with other lens he thought the name was perfect. Ironic. His glasses had just broken two days ago.


From Pixabay



This was not a very clean work but I wanted to write for this week challenge. The word is hard and even if I did not get the story right I enjoyed it and love that it makes me practice. I hope you liked it!

Check out the guidelines of this awesome writing challenge here

Sort:  

Nicely done. That is ironic. Keep up the good work. Creative. NICE!!!

Capture a feeling and an idea in just fifty words is, with out a doubt, a challenge. To me you did it pretty well actually. Of course, we [the authors] are never satisfied with our own results, we always look for more and to get better and better, that's what really matter at the end.

I really liked what you did at the start of the writing, naming the posibles names that the main character thought for his story, really nice touch and very original. Hope to read more from you @clacrax. Have a great time writing!

Thank you, Yimi. It is very hard indeed. And it is as you say, practice makes perfect. Thanks a lot for commenting. I hope to read your fiftyword story soon or for the next week!

I will try it for tonight or tomorrow maybe. Let's see to where those lens takes me!

I enjoyed reading your story, @clacrax. And you get big points for a clever concept!!

Thanks a lot! I am really happy that you liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45