Step into the Light [50 Word Story]

in #fiftywords6 years ago

Draco wiped blood from the corner of his mouth and looked at his ancient hands. Sullied with red. A pang of remorse churned his stomach.

Dawn crept forward. He craved to see the sun, just once.

To purify.

The sun rose. He stepped into the light and his skin burned.


Couldn't resist a vampire tale for @jayna's Fifty-word story challenge with the prompt light.

If you're in the mood for something in the same vein, but darker and morbid/horror, check out my latest story:

Gargoyle [Short Fiction]

Pixabay Image Source edited by @cizzo.

Sort:  

I like how the pang of remorse churns his stomach, considering the meal he's presumably just 'enjoyed' ;) A great touch - I know how difficult those are to get in on such a tight limit.

Like a delicious dessert you regret right after eating it :)
Thank you!

Oh I love this. A dracula with a conscience!

Thanks! I like how you put it, dracula with a conscience :)

@cizzo, your post is very creative. I can tell that you are great at using words to create images in peoples' minds. I will stick with the less morbid version :) Great job!

Thank you for the kind words on this piece @sumatranate

You are welcome.

Nice post anyways.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 65930.92
ETH 3387.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75