Over the Fence to Freedom [50 Word Story]

in #fiftywords6 years ago

Frank climbed the prison fence. He draped his coat over the barbwire and leapt down. In the forest, dog barks pierced through the trees. He ran far and swam a river towards freedom.

A cottage—lights on. A violent grin.

Fresh victims for Frank. They wouldn’t catch him this time.


Hope you enjoyed my entry for @jayna's fifty word challenge with the prompt fence.

Sort:  

I can't imagine he'll stay out of prison long, at that rate ;) Wicked little twist!

Oh my gosh, this is so creepy! Very well done, @cizzo. Note to self: Never move to a cottage near a prison!

Thank you @jayna.
He did run pretty far but yes, location location location :)

lol and here I was rooting for him at first! He just had to go and be a murderer didn't he? Very well done :)

Thank you @blueteddy :)
I wanted to set it up that way and then throw in a little twist.

Really enjoyed and appreciate your efforts, Nice and keep it up

Really enjoyed and
Appreciate your efforts,
Nice and keep it up

                 - ahsanwaqas


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Oh my... Creepy.. This sent a shiver up my spine.. You did a great job here... You really got a believable and frightening narrative established in such few words... Kudos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 65930.92
ETH 3387.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75