50-Word Challenge - This weeks word prompt is "lemon"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #fiftywords6 years ago

"Deal of the Day"

"It's all I have" Jack stated.

Jack had walked to this car lot. The older model Ford was calling him.

"Cash?" the owner questioned? "Right here". Jack flashed five hundred dollars.

"You'd better jump on it" Jack pushed. He knew nobody but him would buy that lemon.

"Deal" he said.

source: pixabay

Sort:  

Not often I so vividly imagine characters of 50-words writes! The owner is an old man, not a pleasant one nor cheerful. And Jack is a star!!! He wears a hat and his entire look is quite old-fashioned considering his young age) haha, I enjoyed it! Really much!

Lol.....beautiful. i love that you get that from my story. You are so imaginative!

nice story even the color is lemon yellow hehhe

Thanks for your input!

Oh! Nice put it! I didn't know a Lemon cab company exists haha.

Nice job with your 50-word story! You managed to include a setting, characters, dialog, conflict, a story arc and a resolution into the story, which is very tough to do.

Thank you! These 50-word story challenges are fun.

Ha ha, I like it, great use of the prompt word!

Lol......Thanks. First thing that came to my mind.

Great story. Sometimes lemons can be gems

Yes.....There are yellow diamonds!

Loved this, though while I feel that Lemon colored cars aren't very popular. Those who actually want them will pay premium for them.

I haven't seen one so I can only imagine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94