50-Word Challenge - This weeks word prompt is "danger"

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

Looking up, recognition flashed, a look of relief crossed his face. This was the place.

He had been anticipating this date for sometime.

The calls.


The cryptic messages.


The lies.


It had to be today. Reaching for the door, his other phone buzzed.

THE phone.


One word.

THE word.


danger

source: sharonjoy17 on pixabay

The link to the fifty word challenge is here

Sort:  

You drummed up some great suspense there! Well done.. An enjoyable read

Hi @celsius100. I apologize, as I read your story when you first submitted it but I somehow missed commenting and upvoting. (And it is past 7 days now!) This is a very intriguing story. I could see this turning into a longer suspense story.

Thanks for commenting. I thought this was a good test for a start of a story, to capture the readers attention right away. I appreciate the kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66