A Perfect World (This is the New World) - in #fiftywords for #365daysofwriting challenge

in #fiftywords6 years ago

This is today's offering (day 120) for @mydivathings' #365daysofwriting challenge click here to see her current post

Today's picture prompt (below) is a Photo by Jake Hawkes on Unsplash

I have chosen to write a story in just #fiftywords

steemit teniola hvghcghU5drDpWPrnENXNXVPZR2Xa9KbE4DCrr_1680x8400.jpeg

WW III has begun, mankind obliterating himself with bombs, with no hope in sight the old chief priest was asked to consult the gods what will happen next, she adjusted her glasses to divine, then she started laughing, it’s going to usher us into nature's perfect world she cried out.

Sort:  

This text is really lovely. It could, for me, go as a poem as well. I LOVE the depth in this, love the pictures you draw with words. Really enjoyed it. Thank you!

Am happy you love it, a poem was going through my head too when I was writing it, but I couldn't find the time to sit down and do it. I think I'll give it a try.

Looking forward to see the result!

I'll tag you along when my head is cool.

That's great post, great story, informative.
Thanks for this nice post.

Thanks a lot for your comment, I hope to improve better also.

This was the best from you that I've read so far. Nice work!

Thanks so mum man, I really appreciate your comment.

Sadly enough, mankind being obliterated would probably be the best thing for nature. Beautiful, poetic writing.

Yes, it's just a theory though,

A world without humans is perfect? Hmm

I get the idea though. (and good twists there with the Chief Priest being a woman)

Good one man

Blessings

Great ending!

And am glad you love it too.

This is frightening. Wow, the idea of WWIII... and mankind obliterating itself... is a fearsome thought! I do think, as someone said, that this functions well as a poem, especially as it is one long sentence. I could see it written like this:

WW III has begun, mankind obliterating himself with bombs
with no hope in sight the old chief priest was asked to consult the gods
what will happen next.
She adjusted her glasses to divine, then she started laughing
it’s going to usher us into nature's perfect world she cried out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45