Old Man - a fifty word short story

The old man looked into the crib, a tear ran down his cheek, treacherously crossing the long crevasses that life had left on his weathered face.
He looked down on what was to be, all the potential for love and joy, pain and disappointment.
Hope and life, no longer his.

word count: 50
source

Sort:  

I really like this. Says so much about life, loss, and humanity, yet in only 50 words.

Hi, It's very nice thank you for sharing it

Thanks, glad you liked it! Next time you enjoy something, feel free to upvote to show your support :)

Good post, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste :D greetings

Thanks, glad you liked it! Next time you enjoy something, feel free to upvote to show your support :)

Oh man.... Sadder now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54