Their beach - fifty word stories

in #fiftywords7 years ago (edited)

back-1822702_1920.jpg

Their Beach

She didn’t mean to say it. The look on his face, the color all drained out of it, as if whitewashed, eyes cast down….

She inhales the sharp smell of oysters and seaweed. Their beach.

“I never loved you,” she’d said. It felt righter than the truth. At the time.


This was written with a wee bit of inspiration by @miniature-tiger's post. An attempt at resurrecting fifty word stories. This one is my first. For what it's worth.


Interested in a relaxed place to kick back and chill with other writers and creative types? Check out The Isle of Write by clicking below!

DQmf7W8qUt87tJE5aFxHcej63JzNwU3gwFWLweReVCfpufg_1680x8400.png

img credit pixabay

Sort:  

Hmmm... I may follow suit. This would be fun, like a public and more serious Round Robin ;)

Do it!

That's a very emotional scene @authorofthings.
And thanks for the shout-out, much appreciated!

Thanks kindly for the kick in the butt! :-)

Ugh, this cut deep. D:
Thanks for an amazing write!

You're welcome kindly ;))

My gosh. Give her only 50 words. How hard can she hit us with only 50 words? Ha! Not for nothing was she known as *Writer of sad sh^t

Yep..... Just can't help myself. One of these days I'll write something happy @carolkean

Just fifty words; I love this!

Nice work. It tough to fit so much into so little but you nailed it.

50 words stories are a really fun challenge. My brother-in-law introduced me to Steemit with them.

I use to love 50 words I even did a few well after it stop be a thing!

Yes! Make it a thing again!

Well - it could be a thing again, if we make it :-)

I just left a comment somewhere about something. Maybe I get a reply back. I don't think its in his plans to make it a thing again.

Otherwise I would not mind using it once a week and make a short story :)

Nice post.My gosh. Give her only 50 words. How hard can she hit us with only 50 words? Ha! Not for nothing was she known as *Writer of sad
Thanks for sharing
@authorofthings

Great job! I have tried 100 words. A story told by 50-very hard. You did it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62753.87
ETH 2445.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67