50 word Story Contest Week #15 - 9:35 at the Airport

in #fiftywords7 years ago


9:35 at the airport.


It’s been a long time since you saw her.
You wonder how her face has changed,
If she stills doesn’t eat chocolate,
If she remembers that horrible fight before you had to go.
You finally see her,
And rush to her with open arms saying
“I love you Mom”. 



My entry for this week Fifty Word Story Contest. I wanted to join some contests and initiatives and I thought, why don't I start with something simple? So that's what I did. This is dedicated to my mom, and to all the ones who have a loved one far away.
I learned of this contest thanks to @fakj94's entry.

- Weyling xx 🌹

Sort:  

Super sweet, love it <3

Thankyou Emely <3 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75