Fifty word story contest #20

in #fiftywords7 years ago (edited)

I must act fast. The race of life or death is upon us. I fear I am closer to death. I can feel the burning cold fingers reaching for me. Creeping, creeping. I see her. This is no longer the race for life or death but a race for love.

I heard about this contest from literature-trails post.

Sort:  

Well that is certainly concise. Congrats. I should try this challenge, but I'm such a windbag

Yeah it's definitely difficult sometimes, to fit everything you want to say into such a small amount of words but I think you should give it a shot. Just remember to always remove unnecessary words. Good luck if you decide to give it a shot

Wow. Superb storytelling in such a short piece!

Thank you. I'm glad you liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43