My Love is like the Water - a 50-word short story about water

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

water1.png

lineA4b.png

Backstory: I was sitting on the shore of a magnificent river and had a meditation about love. Reality and energy met ... fused - a poetic story, my love is like water ...

lineA4.png

My Love is like the Water

lineA4b.png

My love is endless like a gentle stream.

The fishes sing - we are the messengers.

The boats float - carry my love into the world.

The river is filled plenteous.

And like the fishes I return to the place I was born,
return to the source of my love,
my love.

lineA4b.png

This is my entry for the 50-word story contest by @jayna

If you love writing, you can join here https://steemit.com/challenge/@jayna/fifty-wordshortstorychallenge-storyround-upandnewprompt-prd2sbjrvl

lineA4b.png

Source: photography freepik premium, writing & life @anutu
Thank you for your visit!

banner222222a.png

Logo - 300px - The Welcome Wagon.png
@welcomewagon - Welcome Wagon logo designed by the amazing @penderis
lineA4b.png

Please support these amazing people as witnesses:

@c0ff33a ( @derangedvisions )
@enginewitty
@surpassinggoogle (steemgigs)

Thank you!

Sort:  

I love your banner @anutu! Its so you in one frame.. 😍

Let your love flow.

Posted using Partiko Android

hihihi, thank you, I worked the whole night through, have a half off day today :)
Thank you <3 wow.... I need to prepare to leave ...
See you later <3

Well ut paid off neatly.. wherd did you get you image there? Bitmoji?.. it soooo you! Haha i like it really.. i have nit made any banner yet.. i will try to make one someday..

Posted using Partiko Android

Bitmoji? No, never heard of. Is it this software your sister used too for her cool comic characters?
Mine is just a background by freepik premium (the green) and then al lot of photoshop work and befunky comic filters as well before that. I should have heard about bimoji before .... ughhh ... that might have given me more creative options ...😭 hahahahaha

Hahaha yeah that is what they use.. its pretty cool it seems.. i jave not yet tried it too myself.. my phone is dying already with so many apps!! Hahaha

Naah! Yours are cool too.. you have done an awesome art right there. And whats great is that you made it yourself!!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Just checked out bitmoji and love it ... so cool really, love it. Thank you for the hint :)
xx

i know you will enjoy it, i ahve enjoyed even the momentcam, its retty cool too.. im still having time to download the app, so i haven't tried it yet..

its good you are experimenting on creating new banners. i really like them a lot..

I am still not sure which way I go with the banner, but all I need to know is, that I have a lot of fun creating it and its homemade.

But this by bitmoji is also cool ...

Just changed my banner a little ... could not resist. In case I can help you with yours, just DM me <3

ohhhhhhhhh i'm just now noticing the banner hehehehehe
new - no more dog, @anutu?? hehehehe and now a bitmoji!!!!

i need to show you mine ;) hehehehe

keep your heads up @dreemsteem! I think he had made lots of banner hahahaha.. i just havent posted any comment yet on his new post but I saw another design.. fantastic!

keep your heads up @dreemsteem! I think he had made lots of banner hahahaha.. i just havent posted any comment yet on his new post but I saw another design.. fantastic!

Still the dog, for sure ... I will for sure not change my blog banner at the moment, just my little post banner. You know why? I love the monocle .. this vintage old style antique eyeglass ... this is me :)

This is a lovely piece of writing, @anutu!

Thank you for your kindness @jayna. I dedicated this to my husband and read it to him. It all came together. On the personal plane and my love on a larger plane.

beautiful . i'm letting this one soak in :)

This was a very special moment at the river, my love for my husband my love for everything "that is and was". I felt so much unity ... oneness ...

download_20180906_205842.png

@anutu and @maquemali... Here is my bitmoji hehehhehee

This is mine :)

By the way ...I loved this old-fashioned monocle instead of glasses ... yeahhh ... I am a vintage guy, this is for sure!

That's a nice piece of poetry there. It kind of tinkles like a stream.

Thank you so much for your kind words @ravencorinn!
So cool ... it works :)

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55111.68
ETH 2306.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31