Fifty Word Story Contest #16 - The Mission

in #fiftywords7 years ago (edited)

kia-fire.jpg

As I sat by the fire, stargazing, I did not expect to go on a trip.

When the dazzling cold light descended upon me, I remembered the travellers. As we flew around the Earth, they showed me things, my possible futures.

I returned transformed, they had given me a mission.


Learned about the 50 word story contest first from @dana-varahi who told me about it in person. Was reminded about it via a post from @twirble.

Sort:  

Thank you. It is from our garden firepit. This post is about the story, not the photo, though. Entered to the fifty word story contest.

Great storytelling! Your fifty words flow like nobody's counting them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95