Food!- A #fiftywords Challenge!

in #fiftywords6 years ago

Food!

Pixabay

Tearing through the forest.Tearing through the dark.
Tearing through the underbrush. Scenting up the bark.
Tearing through your flesh. Tearing through your sinew.
Buried in the dirt! The wolves have finished with you.
As the wind blows the packs howls, will the heavens shed a tear for you?
Food!

my third poem in this prompt for a #fiftywords challenge with @jayna. Thankyou for the prompt @jayna I can't seem to help myself.

Sort:  

You really did have fun with this prompt. I sometimes enjoy writing more than one story for a particular prompt, if it inspires me. This story poem is intense and creepy. Well done!

Cool poem here and great take on the prompt @anonymummy
I love wolves but I don't think I'd want to be stuck as their food :)

A reminder of the cycle of life. We are all predators or prey depending on the situation and our need to survive. It makes you think.

awesome poetry. sir you are great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62