What you call - Fifty words story contest

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

What you call

What you call space, I call sea. I exist through it.
What you call galaxy, I call coral reef. When I pass by them I watch in awe.
What you call black hole, I call whirlpool. When I'm near I get confused, sometimes even lost.
What you call me, human?  

This is my entry to the fiftywords contest of @jayna.
https://steemit.com/fiction/@jayna/fifty-word-challenge-last-week-s-results-plus-a-new-prompt

Copyright free image source: https://www.pexels.com/photo/sky-space-milky-way-stars-110854/

Sort:  

Pretty good match of words...

I'm glad you like it!! :)

That is very poetic! I love the different perspectives, and would love to see the creature behind the voice!

I got inspired by the prompt, thank you for that!!!
Why don't you try to guess the origin od the voice? :)

Well I thought perhaps it was a extra-terrestrial being. But all the hints are ocean related. Maybe it's the constellation Pisces?

I used ocean related explanations, because from our perspective we can move in all directions while in sea. Next thing, prompt "space" is a very tricky one, but something exists in all variations od the word "space", not live in it but exist in it like I wrote. When seen galaxies really look like coral reefs, but the main thing is se have to see them. And last association is black hole, which i thought it'll give finale and most direct clue...
The answer is "beam od light", or just light it self. :)

Ah!!!! Okay, what a great riddle. My other theory, besides an extra-terrestrial being, was Supreme Being. But light makes. Thank you. This was fun!

I'm very curious as to the character behind the words! You've done something very intriguing with your fifty words!

I was hoping that it'll have that mysterious effect. Thank you for confirmation od that!
Have you any guess what is the answer to the riddle?

This is very intriguing! I feel as though it's a riddle and I need to work it out, and it twists my brain if I think too hard on it.

Good job on your fifty words! :)

Thank you for the compliments!!!
Have you any idea what is the answer to the riddle? :)

I do now that I cheated and looked up at your conversation with @jayna! :D Haha!
But no... I had no idea what the answer was. :) It was a very mind-bendy riddle!

Like I said to @ahmadmanga, I really wanted to intrigue all readers and involve them into thinking and it looks like I made it. Thank you for helping me in it!

Well, I don't know the answer but I wrote my first one in another comment. My second answer would be "God?"... Now I'll go off to see your conversation with @jayna.

EDIT: The actual answer never even crossed my mind. Wow!!

I'm really glad you liked it!!!
When I wrote it I wanted to have a good impact on the readers and it looks like I made it.
Thank you for your comment!

So, is this a space whale?

Maybe non-physical one because as far as I know Black-holes "eat" physical things and they become part of them. Hmmmmm....

You just planted 0.41 tree(s)!


Thanks to @anixio

We have planted already 6748.83 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20122.99
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66