The rookie - Fifty words story contest

in #fiftywords6 years ago

The rookie

We were few meters from the field, yet again so far away. Everyone else felt the cold breeze on their cheeks, but not me, I was sweating like crazy. When we ran out, the roar of the fans sent away all anxiety. My first game as a real professional started.  

This is my entry to the fiftywords contest of @jayna.
https://steemit.com/challenge/@jayna/fifty-word-challenge-results-and-a-new-prompt

Image source: https://postimg.org/image/8dnjkfarv/

Sort:  

HAHA, just read this post, it is almost the same idea as mine. Great minds think the same probably hahaha

I totally agree with you !!!

That would be some buzz... To be a professional sports star would be amazing, and as a kid, I would have dreamed about it.. But, you know what, I'm glad it never happened, I love me life just the way it is, and I see these sports stars, and how the paparazzi follow them and people constantly approach them.. I think that side of things would be awful.. Well that was quite the tangent :o) Nice freewrite by the way

... but in a world od writing you can be anyone and anythig. That's the charm in it, isn't it? I'm glad you like it.

Very true my friend, very true

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

You just received a 31.03% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @anixio!
WaveSmall.gif

Done Free Resteem !! This post received a free Resteem to all my followers (+1500 followers) or Send 0.2 to 5 SBD for upvote from +70 accounts to @asrizal with your post URL as the memo , Get your free Resteem NOW! Just follow @asrizal

This post has received a 5.09 % upvote from @boomerang.

You got a 18.00% upvote from @minnowfairy!

Good job capturing the moment... ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thank you! Glad you like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46