The cycle - Fifty words story contest

in #fiftywords6 years ago

The cycle
River runs from spring to mouth with greater speed than human walks from birth to death. But again, river water evaporates faster than salty sea water, after which forms clouds and eventually rain. If it’s lucky it’ll end up as underground water and enter some spring to repeat the cycle.

pexels-photo-459451.jpeg

This is my entry to the fiftywords contest of @jayna.
https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@jayna/new-50-word-challenge-and-the-week-in-review

Image source: https://www.pexels.com/photo/black-and-white-clear-cool-dew-459451/

Sort:  

Nice!

Reminds me of Ecclesiastes 1:7.

😄😇😄

@creatr

This post received upvote from @tipU :) | For vote buyers | For investors.

This is good! I love the juxtaposition you've filled it with between life cycle and that of rain. It's rather poetic and somewhat dark.

I love it, the water cycle in a nutshell!

Hi Anixio. Nicely done!

Apologies for the delay in responding. I had a mishap with my @jayna account and am attempting to recover it. For now I will be posting as @jaynas-minime. I wrote a post about it, and you can read it here. I hope to be back soon with my restored account.

I hope you'll resolve it soon and without any stresa involved.
Best regards

Thank you! There has been a bit of stress involved. The waiting alone has given me fits. But having a backup account helps! Now of course I've gone from 25 to 35 rep in 24 hours on this account, with one post and some interaction. Maybe I'll have to keep two personas going forward. Ha ha ha.

That would be fun :) Let's say one persona to give out compliments and the other one for critiques. I wonder which one would rise faster in reputation :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32