Fifth kind - Fifty words story contest

in #fiftywords6 years ago

Fifth kind

Lying on the grass, my girlfriend and me.
We were watching the sky full of shapes in the night.
Last thing we hoped for, is having the encounter of the fifth kind.
UFO came with aliens, which introduced themselves to us.
And all of that happened on the river bank.

This is my entry to the fiftywords contest of @jayna.
https://steemit.com/challenge/@jayna/fifty-word-story-round-up-and-fresh-prompt

Image source: https://www.pexels.com/photo/green-grass-field-and-mountain-1034887/

Sort:  

This is romantic and has an alien encounter. What more do you need? :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Wow, you did great at getting a whole story packed into 50 words. I love the casual tone of this story. Nothing like having a friendly afternoon chat with some aliens on a riverbank!

Thank you for the compliments my friend. Also thank you for giving the best prompts, around which 50worders can create stories im various directions.

Ha ha. Thank you. I’m pretty sure I will run out of words that have multiple meanings, but it’s certainly fun for now! And I’ll think up a new gimmick when the time comes. 😊

This post has received a 0.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @anixio.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39