Sort:  

Great drama and suspense built up there in so few words @anikekirsten... Even though he stole the money, I can't help but like the protagonist..

Thanks, Ablaze! That's good, if you like a protagonist despite their actions. Glad you enjoyed it.

I picture him as a little skinny boy, who needs to steal to survive... Pushed to bad deeds, as it were, I do feel sorry for the old woman too mind you...

Oh, this is mysterious and beautiful, @anikekirsten! I would love to know more about what's going on. Like all great micro fiction, this story gives us enough to get the sense of the real drama going on, as well as to pique our interest so that we want more.

I want more! Who is the old hag? Is she the one he stole the cup from? Why does he leave it outside? Please tell!

Haha. Soon, Jayna, soon. I should get working to publish the longer versions of my 50-worders it seems, so that answers can be revealed... or will they be?

I can see you are having fun with this. I bet you write awesome cliffhangers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79