Chasing Visions

in #fiftywords6 years ago

“RUN!” Rob's voice was hoarse. Beads of sweat rolled down his face. His eyes were bulging.

“Look! The goblin! It's getting away!”

Crickets echoed through the forest. Trees were swaying in the breeze.

This confirmed Mara's fears. Something had happened to Rob.

There was no goblin there.

This is my entry to the 50 Word Challenge, hosted by @jayna.

Source
Sort:  

Oh, damn. Shivers. If it wasn't a goblin, what scared him so much? Part of me wants to know, but the other part is sure it's something monstrous best left for the imagination. Chilling story.

Or was there anything to see at all? Is Rob able to see things that Mara cannot?

Thank you!

Wow, really entertaining story - way beyond my imagination...

Thank you!

OOOooh, very intriguing... :D

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thank you!

Wow, fantastic story, @alheath! So creepy and good.

FYI, I had a mishap with my @jayna account and am attempting to recover it. For now I will be posting as @jaynas-minime. I wrote a post about it, and you can read it here. I hope to be back soon with my restored account.

Thank you! I hope you manage to get things fixed with your old account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23