Blind: A short story for the 50-word challenge

in #fiftywords6 years ago

Hi friends! 💘

A long time ago I discover the #fiftywords challenge, organized by @jayna and I thought it was a awesome idea. Only a few times I wrote some stories in exactly fifty words but they were for other challenge. Anyway it is a great exercise, because push you to be ordenated and adaptable. So, at last, I decided participate. This is the link of the prompt, in case you wanna check it out.

Blind

A pair of red lights appeared at the background of the kitchen. I still don’t know what they were but they came threateningly. My hands contracted because of the fear and the lemon that I held expelled its juice. The entity disappeared, and the kitchen floor had small red drops.

Black and blue photo by Ken Treloar on Unsplash


I hope you liked it and you're encouraged to participate! Leave your comments. Regards.

banner talent club nebula.png
Thanks to @carlos-cabeza for this banner

Sort:  

Congratulations @aleli! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Ooh, that’s very mysterious! Thanks so much for contributing a 50-word story to the challenge!

Thanks to you for the proposal, it is a super fun challenge :D

I think so too! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62182.25
ETH 2437.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61