50 word story challenge- change

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

Normally I write 55 word stories. I’m not sure how this will go seeing I’ll be at a five word deficit. This post is a submission to the 50 word challenge.

I heard about the contest through @negativer. He was an early member of the minnow support project and found a discord home as a mod in the writers block. I caught wind of this story. I was of fan of his early as I detected some good wit, but am still feeling extra grateful to him and his wife @morodiene. They let me crash in their house during the Florida meetup.

https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@negativer/a-change-in-direction-50-word-short-story

Here’s the original post for the contest. https://steemit.com/fiction/@jayna/fifty-word-short-story-round-up-and-new-prompt

Looks like @jayna has a good contest that could use some more attention. I hope this helps.

Change-

I asked the yoga babe “cost?”
“$20 plus tax.”

I did yoga but was angry, frustrated, and distracted by fit women. Fuming or staring at yoga butts. Good time but I couldn’t relax. No nirvana for me.

I gave her $20. She said I need to add change. She’s right.

——

Get it! GET IT! Like change... you know... money, but the me in the story knew I needed to change?!? SEE WHAT I DID THERE?!!! The double play. The word play! The switcheroo. Kapow!

Good times!

Sort:  

Ha ha ha, yes I get it! So glad you have joined the challenge, @aggroed! @negativer does indeed have a good wit and I’m glad he has lured you over. I got to meet him and @morodiene in Florida a couple of months ago, right after you guys left. Just missed you!

Woot, I'm glad another victim was sucked into @jayna's net. This time, a big fish named @aggroed.

I'm not implying anything with that comment.

Let's just say some people look better in yoga pants than others.

It's good to have friends like that.
I'll check @jayna's post right now since it sounds interesting so thank you for sharing it @aggroed

I hope you do. We have a lot of fun. Thanks so much to @aggroed for the promotion!

What... she doesn't accept SBDs!

Can I make my own cost 😂??

Movement is good for health, this article is useful for you

friends are very good friends, willing they ride you at home, my friends are incredible friends, I really like people like that. why because there is a concern for his friend @aggroed

D word play was good, but is it the tax that is the Change or what?

Lol. Punny, punny. And a good story. Welcome to the 50-word challenge!

Lol. Nice story... I hope it won't be too late to drop mine , having been contemplating on participating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46